04
Apr
10

The Ampersand

The overlooked, and unfortunately under appreciated ampersand is probably the most unique character in the written English language. I find it fascinating especially when you see various typefaces interpretation of it.

2 Responses to “The Ampersand”


  1. 1 jimlinkamp
    April 5, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    That’s what it’s called? I like those. Natalia tries to make them. It’s a lot like the treble clef. Just as fun to write.

  2. 2 M-thew
    May 4, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    Love the ampersand. I’m surprised they didn’t have one that looks like a ‘t’ with a loop to the left. I guess you make those more when you write. I remember mom teaching me how to write one.


Leave a Reply

